Working and sightseeing

Bicycle tour with Alexa and amazing wheater
Bicycle tour with Alexa and amazing wheater

Welcome back guys

 

I can’t believe that I am here in Oxford for almost 6 weeks now. The time runs by so fast and I didn’t realise it. But it is a good sign when you think the time runs away, I enjoy my trip and I wish I would have more time.

 

We are still working on the same project in the library: to order the reference books and change them into reserve or usual collection books. And of course we are doing book moving, but we almost finished that. In two weeks we managed to do two floors. I think that’s very good teamwork. 

 

My own job during the next few weeks is to search in the normal collection horrible looking protect book covers and recovering them. I did the public reserve collection first. 

 

I had also a quiet exciting time at the traineeship courses and of course with the other trainees. The sessions are similar to our apprenticeship course which we had in Switzerland. For example we had a course about costumer care. There we had to pretend different situations which can happen during the workdays and discuss how to react. We talked also about our body language and emotions.

 

A very exiting evening was the tour in the old Bodleian Library, the drinks in the Divinity School and thereafter enjoying a drink n the beautiful Tuv tavern. The architecture of the old Bodleian Library and the Radcliff Camera is amazing. I felt in that moment in another world, in a magical world. You can compare it a bit with Harry Potter just better, because this library is real. Unfortunately it wasn't allowed to take pictures.

 

The trainees group is such nice group and we enjoy the pup drink after the courses or the last meeting in the Boardgame coffee in the Gloustergreen Street. We had so much fun and my heart was hurting of lots of laughing together. But it was also a good practice for my english to describe the word which you mean. 

 

Of course I did lots of sightseeing every weekend and see lots of different places. I visited Bath a really beautiful city in the hills with a touch of Roman architecture. I will go definitely back there. Also the area around Oxford is beautiful. The little villages are gorgeous.

 

Have a good time!

 

Goodbye Anny